🏆 Ethiopia Premier League

The Ethiopia Premier League has been a driving force behind football’s growth in the land of origins since its inception in 1944. This annual football league stands as a testament to Ethiopia’s love for the sport and its role in fostering talent and unity within communities across the nation.

Main Teams in the League

The Ethiopia Premier League brings together a collection of teams that embody the nation’s footballing spirit. Among the notable clubs are St. George SA, Ethiopia Bunna, Kidus Giorgis FC, and Fasil Kenema. These teams take to the field, showcasing skill, determination, and a deep connection to their fan base.

🏆 Winning Teams in the Last 10 Seasons:

🗓️ Season🥇 Winner🏃🏾 Runner-Up
2012Saint George SADedebit FC
2013Saint George SADedebit FC
2014Primeiro de AgostoSidama Bunna
2015Saint George SASidama Bunna
2016Saint George SAWolwalo Adigrat
2017Saint George SADedebit FC
2018Saint George SAPetro de Luanda
2019– Season Cancelled – Kidus Giorgis FC
2020– Season Cancelled –
2021– Season Cancelled –
2022Kidus Giorgis FCFasil Kenema FC


The Ethiopia Premier League is a cornerstone of football in the nation, fostering a platform for local talents to shine and communities to unite. With each season, fans are treated to gripping matches that mirror the nation’s deep-seated passion for the sport. For a more comprehensive understanding of the Ethiopia Premier League and similar football competitions across Africa, this website offers a wealth of insights. Immerse yourself in the world of African football to explore the fervor, talent, and unity that define the beautiful game on the continent.

🏆 France Ligue 1

🏆 Italy Serie A

🏆 Spain La Liga