🏆 Ghana Cup

The Ghana Cup has been a shining star in the football constellation of Ghana since its inception in 1957. This prestigious cup competition stands as a testament to the nation’s passion for the sport and its pivotal role in fostering talent and unity within communities across the country.

Main Teams in the Competition

The Ghana Cup brings together a diverse array of teams that epitomize Ghana’s footballing spirit. Notable clubs include Asante Kotoko, Hearts of Oak, Medeama SC, and Ashanti Gold SC. These teams showcase their skill and determination on the field, creating moments that resonate with fans nationwide.

🏆 Winning Teams in the Last 10 Seasons

🗓️ Season🥇 Winner🏃🏾 Runner-Up
2012Asante KotokoNania FC
2013Medeama SCAsante Kotoko
2014Asante KotokoInter Allies
2015Ashanti Gold SCKumasi Cornerstones
2016Bechem UnitedOkwawu United
2017Asante KotokoHearts of Oak
2018Hearts of OakKotoku Royals
2019Season Cancelled
2020Season Cancelled
2021Dreams FCAsante Kotoko
2022Hearts of OakBechem United


The Ghana Cup stands as a foundation of football in Ghana, providing a stage for local talents to shine and communities to unite. Each year, fans are treated to riveting matches that mirror the nation’s deep-seated passion for the sport. For more comprehensive insights into the Ghana Cup and similar football competitions across Africa, this website offers a wealth of information. Explore the world of African football to embrace the fervor, skill, and camaraderie that define the beautiful game on the continent.

🏆 France Ligue 1

🏆 Italy Serie A

🏆 Spain La Liga