🏆 Gambia GFA League

The GFA League in Zambia has been a cornerstone of football’s growth in the nation, serving as a testament to Zambia’s love for the sport. Since its inception in 1965, this annual competition has played a pivotal role in fostering local talent, unity, and excitement within communities across the country.

Main Teams in the League

The GFA League brings together a diverse array of teams that exemplify Zambia’s footballing spirit. Notable clubs include Zesco United, Green Buffaloes FC, Zanaco FC, and Nkana FC. These teams showcase their skill and dedication on the field, creating unforgettable moments that resonate with fans nationwide.

🏆 Winning Teams in the Last 10 Seasons

🗓️ Season🥇 Winner🏃🏾 Runner-Up
2012Zanaco FCNkana FC
2013Nkana FCZesco United
2014Zesco UnitedNkana FC
2015Zanaco FCNkana FC
2016Zesco UnitedZanaco FC
2017Zesco UnitedNkana FC
2018Zesco UnitedGreen Buffaloes FC
2019Zesco UnitedGreen Buffaloes FC
2020– Season Cancelled –
2021Green Buffaloes FCZesco United
2022Nkana FCRed Arrows FC


The GFA League stands as a foundation of football in Zambia, providing a platform for local talents to shine and communities to unite. With each passing season, fans are treated to exhilarating matches that reflect the nation’s deep-seated passion for the sport. For a more comprehensive understanding of the GFA League and similar football competitions across Africa, this website offers a trove of insights. Explore the world of African football to embrace the fervor, skill, and camaraderie that define the beautiful game on the continent.

🏆 France Ligue 1

🏆 Italy Serie A

🏆 Spain La Liga